SRT Poll #2: Southern Authors

This entry was posted in General Commentary, Southern Lit, SRT Polls. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SRT Poll #2: Southern Authors

  1. RCP says:

    Perhaps this list is divided into Old and New? I’m partial to the absent William Styron and Pat Conroy, myself.

  2. Angela says:

    I do not think I can pick. I mean, no RCP or MCH as a choice? Nope, can’t pick.

  3. MCH says:

    Ha well clearly a published author like RCP belongs on the list but I’m just a wide eyed young grad student.

  4. JHW says:

    I second the need for an Old South/New South division. I’m partial to my fellow South Carolinian William Gilmore Simms, but William Faulkner and his punctuation-deprived, stream-of-consciousness sentence structure occupies nothing short of idol status in my heart and mind. But let’s be honest, you can’t go wrong with any of ’em–greatness abounds in Southern literature!

Leave a Reply

